Investiture Ceremony

By Mohan Raj

The investiture ceremony for the Student Council took place on February 8th, 2017. The evening started out with a prayer followed by a short performance by the PIMS choir. There was a brief introduction of the student councils of both the 2013 and 2014 batches. The previous president, Raghavendhran GS, gave a speech regarding his experience being part of the Student Council of 2016. This was followed by the candle lighting ceremony where the members of the outgoing council lit the candles of their respective successors. Then, Director Principal Dr Renu G’boy, Dean Dr Anitha Ramdas, Dr Zile Singh, and other senior faculty pinned the badges on the new council members. The new council then swore an oath as a symbol of taking up office. President TJ Nandakumar gave a speech outlining the various plans this council has instore for the year for 2017. To end the ceremony, Vice President Viruksha delivered the vote of thanks.
The council members are as follows:

President – TJ Nandakumar
Vice President – A.Viruksha
Academic Secretary – Aravind Adarsh
Academic Secretary – Chandini
Cultural Secretary – Tharun Yadhav S
Cultural Secretary – Nivedha S Raman
Treasurer – Sowkarthick Saravanan
Treasurer – Sanjana Chiramel
General Secretary – Mohan Raj
Social Secretary – Sritheja Gopalakrishnan
Social Secretary – Princy Priyadarshini
Sports Secretary – Muthukumar
Sports secretary – Nirupama Varadhan
Religious secretary – Allen Jebasingh
Religious secretary – Edna Kurian

Editor – Adrian Jacob

Editor – Dipti Kannan


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s